#137, Sureshkaka

By Faces of Rajkot, November 6, 2015

There may not be total 13 days in last 13 years when I didn’t do my work. I start my work at around 6 in the evening and finish it up by almost midnight.

No, I don’t get any cash payment for it. In fact, I have to pay for the work I do. All I get is work satisfaction. I have 4 daughters who are all married. My wife died last year but because of my work, I don’t feel lonely. I enjoy my work.

Let me tell you what I do. I give milk, roti and bread to almost 200 stray dogs daily. I live on Jamnagar road so I start from my area to various places till around 9-9.30 pm. Then I go home to refill my utensils with milk and in next 10 minutes, I am again on the move to feed my dogs.

Almost by midnight, I reach home, have dinner and watch TV. I love Animal planet, discovery channel but unfortunately they run advertisement in that time so I am forced to watch other channels. I love sports so I watch some live game if its happening otherwise I watch news.

People donate money as per their wish to support my cause but still, I have to contribute some 8,000 to 10,000 rupees every month.

I love my work. I always tell my daughters to enjoy the work, don’t just finish it by thinking it as a duty.

A mass appeal from the team of FoR:

Sureshkaka feeds more than 200 dogs a day and people voluntarily contribute for the cause. It’s not always monetary help, if you really want to help, you can do it in any ways. If you want to talk to him or want to contribute, please contact him on : +91 92748 28387